Agnes will remain closed in compliance with the province-wide lockdown to curb the spread of COVID-19.

00:00
/
00:00
Connect

Contact

For general inquiries contact:

Reception Desk

aeac@queensu.ca
(613) 533.2190

Administration

Director and Curator

Emelie Chhangur
emelie.chhangur@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77053

Administrative Coordinator

Jacqueline Bell
jacqueline.bell@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78447

Communications Coordinator

Kate Yüksel
kate.yuksel@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77049

Digital Development Coordinator

Danuta Sierhuis
danuta.sierhuis@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78401

Senior Development Officer, Advancement

Mariya (Maria) Yurukova
may8@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78280

Financial Coordinator

Barry Fagan
barry.fagan@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77070

Visitor Services

Visitor Services Assistant

Kate Ducharme
kate.ducharme@queensu.ca
(613) 533.2190

Receptionist

Christopher Grant
aeac@queensu.ca
(613) 533.2190

Curatorial

Chief Curator/Curator of Canadian Historical Art

Alicia Boutilier
alicia.boutilier@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77054
Adjunct Professor, Department of Art History and Art Conservation and Cultural Studies

Curator of Contemporary Art

Sunny Kerr
sunny.c.kerr@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77055
Adjunct Professor, Department of Art History and Art Conservation

Bader Curator of European Art

Suzanne van de Meerendonk
svdm@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 75100
Adjunct Professor, Department of Art History and Art Conservation

Associate Curator, Academic Outreach and Community Engagement

pending

Associate Curator, Indigenous Care and Relations

Sebastian De Line
sebastian.deline@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78306

Curatorial Assistant, Artist Residencies

Michelle Bunton
m.bunton@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78519

Curatorial Assistant–European Art

Maxime Valsamas
maxime.valsamas@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78485

Programs

Program Coordinator

Shannon Brown
shannon.brown@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77053

Program Assistant

Charlotte Gagnier
charlotte.gagnier@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 x 77347

Collections and Exhibitions

Collections Manager

Jennifer Nicoll
jennifer.nicoll@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77970

Collections Assistant

Marissa Monette
marissa.monette@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77326

Exhibition Coordinator

Leah Cox
leah.cox@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77326

Preparator

Scott Wallis
wallis@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77048

Assistant Preparator

Mark Birksted
mark.birksted@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 75799

Advisory Board

Gauvin Bailey (Ex-officio)
Susan Beyette (Voting)
Glen Bloom (Chair, Voting)
Alicia Boutilier (Ex-officio)
Vicky Chainey Gagnon (Voting)
Emelie Chhangur (Ex-officio)
Anja Cui (Voting)
Nancy Evans (Ex-officio)
Joe Friday (Voting)
Madeline Legg (Voting)
Christina MacLachlan (Voting)
Kristin Moriah (Voting)
Jim Neill (Ex-officio)
Mia Nielsen (Voting)
Celeste Pedri-Spade (Voting)
Public Studio (Vice-Chair, Voting)
David Saunders (Past-Chair, Voting)
Joan Scaglione (Voting)
Teri Shearer (Ex-officio)
Mariya Yurukova (Ex-officio)

Press and Media

To feature our exhibitions or collections, arrange an interview with art experts, or explore intriguing stories, press and media are encouraged to connect with us directly. We are more than happy to assist.

Communications Coordinator

Kate Yüksel
kate.yuksel@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77049

Footnotes
Image Credits

Subscribe to our “This Week at Agnes” e-newsletter to stay abreast of events, news and opportunities at the art museum.