00:00
/
00:00
Agnes's front facade during the Solstice Party.
Connect

Contact

For general inquiries contact:

Reception Desk

aeac@queensu.ca
(613) 533.2190

For inquiries about public programs:

Public Program Office

aeacpa@queensu.ca

Administration

Director and Curator

Emelie Chhangur
emelie.chhangur@queensu.ca

Administration and Operations Coordinator

Kate Ducharme
kate.ducharme@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78447

Communications and Marketing Coordinator

Liz Cooper
elizabeth.cooper@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77049

Digital Development Coordinator

Danuta Sierhuis
danuta.sierhuis@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78401

Financial Coordinator

Barry Fagan
barry.fagan@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77070

Curatorial

Chief Curator/Curator of Canadian Historical Art

Alicia Boutilier
alicia.boutilier@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77054
Assistant Professor in Screen Cultures and Curatorial Studies in the Film and Media Department
Adjunct Professor, Department of Art History and Art Conservation and Cultural Studies

Curator of Contemporary Art

Sunny Kerr
sunny.c.kerr@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77055
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Screen Cultures and Curatorial Studies, Film and Media Department

Bader Curator of European Art

Suzanne van de Meerendonk
s.vandemeerendonk@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 75100
Adjunct Professor, Department of Art History and Art Conservation

Associate Curator, Care and Relations

Sebastian De Line
sebastian.deline@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78306
Adjunct Professor, Department of Fine Art and Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Associate Curator, Academic Outreach and Community Engagement

Nasrin Himada
nasrin.himada@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x77877
Assistant Professor, Screen Cultures and Curatorial Studies, Film and Media Department
Adjunct Professor, Cultural Studies and Department of Geography and Planning

Associate Curator, Arts of Africa

Qanita Lilla
qanita.lilla@queensu.ca
Assistant Professor, Screen Cultures and Curatorial Studies, Film and Media Department

Public Programs

Program Coordinator

Charlotte Gagnier
charlotte.gagnier@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77053

Collections and Exhibitions

Exhibition and Commissions Manager

Leah Cox
leah.cox@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77326

Collections and Care Manager

Gabriel Bevilacqua
bevilacqua.gabriel@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 78698

Museum Technician Assistant

Pablo Ortega
pablo.o@queensu.ca

Museum Technician Assistant

Elyse Bell
elyse.bell@queensu.ca

Collections Digitization Assistant

Erin Messier
erin.messier@queensu.ca

Collections Digitization Assistant

Mitsuyoshi Yabe
mitsuyoshi.yabe@queensu.ca

Preparator

Scott Wallis
wallis@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77048

Preparator

Mark Birksted
mark.birksted@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 75799

Press and Media

To feature our exhibitions or collections, arrange an interview with art experts, or explore intriguing stories, press and media are encouraged to connect with us directly. We are more than happy to assist.

Communications and Marketing Coordinator

Liz Cooper
elizabeth.cooper@queensu.ca
(613) 533.6000 x 77049

Advisory Board

Elected

Shoshanna Bennett-Dwara
Glen Bloom (Past-Chair)
Anja Cui
Joe Friday
Reesa Greenberg
Corrie Jackson
Kamryn Marsh
Kristin Moriah
Mia Nielsen
Julia Ouellette
Public Studio — Elle Flanders and Tamira Sawatzky (Chair)
Adrienne Purbhoo
Tiffany Shaw
Christina Zeidler (Vice-Chair)

Ex-officio

Gauvin Bailey
Alicia Boutilier
Emelie Chhangur
Nancy Evans
Conny Glenn
Teri Shearer

Footnotes
Image Credits

Subscribe to our “This Week at Agnes” e-newsletter to stay abreast of events, news and opportunities at the art museum.